St. Clairsville, Ohio January 10, 2011

The Board of Commissioners of Belmont County, Ohio, met this day in Special Session. Present: Matt Coffland, Charles R. Probst, Jr., and Ginny Favede, Commissioners and Jayne Long, Clerk of the Board.

## "SPECIAL MEETING" ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING

# MEETINGS ARE NOW BEING RECORDED ALL DISCUSSIONS ARE SUMMARIZED, FOR COMPLETE PROCEEDINGS PLEASE SEE CORRESPONDING CD FOR THIS MEETING DAY.

## IN THE MATTER OF REORGANIZING THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS/

## **ELECTION OF MATT COFFLAND AS PRESIDENT FOR 2011**

Motion made by Mrs. Favede, seconded by Mr. Probst to reorganize the Belmont County Board of Commissioners in accordance with the Ohio Revised Code Section 305.05 and elect Matt Coffland as President of the Belmont County Board of Commissioners for the year 2011. Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mrs. Favede Yes
Mr. Probst Yes
Mr. Coffland Yes

## IN THE MATTER OF REORGANIZING THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS/

## ELECTION OF CHARLES R. PROBST, JR., AS VICE-PRESIDENT FOR 2011

Motion made by Mrs. Favede, seconded by Mr. Coffland to reorganize the Belmont County Board of Commissioners in accordance with the Ohio Revised Code Section 305.05 and elect <u>Charles R. Probst, Jr.</u> as Vice-President of the Belmont County Board of Commissioners for the year 2011.

Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mrs. Favede Yes
Mr. Coffland Yes
Mr. Probst Yes

### IN THE MATTER OF SCHEDULING DATES AND TIMES

#### FOR 2011 REGULAR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS' MEETINGS

Motion made by Mrs. Favede, seconded by Mr. Coffland to establish the meeting times for the Belmont County Board of Commissioners for the year 2011 as follows:

- Regularly scheduled sessions will be held on Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. until adjournment.
- Work Sessions will be held on Mondays at 10:00 a.m. The Board reserves the right to change, add or delete work sessions as it deems necessary.

Meetings will be held in the Commissioners Meeting Room at the Belmont County Courthouse, 101 W. Main St., St. Clairsville.

Note: The Board will hold Town Hall meetings at various locations throughout the county. There will be an "open public forum" format at these meetings. The Town Hall meetings will not be recorded and no official action will be taken at these meetings.

Upon roll call the vote was as follows:

Mrs. Favede Yes
Mr. Coffland Yes
Mr. Probst Yes

January 10	0, 2011
------------	---------

IN.	<u>l HŁ</u>	MA	LIER (	<u>JF ADJ</u>	<u>OUK</u>	MING		
CO	M	CCTA	MEDC	MEET	INC	AT 10	.05 1	M

COMMISSIONERS MEETING AT 10:05 A.M.

Motion made by Mr. Probst, seconded by Mr. Coffland to adjourn the meeting at 10:05 a.m.

\_\_\_\_\_COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Upon roll call the vote was as follows:		
<b>.</b>	Mr. Probst	Yes
	Mr. Coffland	Yes
	Mrs. Favede	Yes
Read, approved and signed this <u>19th</u> day of _,	<u>January</u> , 2011.	

We, Matt Coffland, and Jayne Long, President and Clerk respectively of the Board of Commissioners of Belmont County, Ohio, do hereby certify the foregoing minutes of the proceedings of said Board have been read, approved and signed as provided for by Sec. 305.11 of the Revised Code of Ohio.

a code of onio.	
	PRESIDENT
	CLERK